Spring 2007
JC Amos Award
Congratulations to the winners of the JC Amos Award for Innovation in Clinical Data Management – George Austen and Shaun Thomas from Boehinger Ingleheim. The JC Amos Award, sponsored by Merck was introduced in 2005 in memory of John Amos, former Director of Merck’s Worldwide Clinical Data Management Organisation. This year’s award was presented by Nigel Freemantle from Merck. Individuals or teams are invited to participate in the competition, which is run annually until 2014, in which the winner(s) receive £3,000.
JC Amos Poster Award winners with Nigel Freemantle and David Baker